New Appointments to the Attorney General’s Panel of Counsel

16 August 2021

5 Essex Chambers is delighted to announce that Saara Idelbi, Robert CohenPeter Laverack and Remi Reichhold have been successful in their applications for the Attorney General’s Civil Panel of Counsel.

Peter Laverack and Remi Reichhold have been appointed to the C Panel

Saara Idelbi and Robert Cohen have been promoted from the C Panel to the B Panel

As a result, a total 22 Members of Chambers have now been appointed to one of the three civil panels by the Attorney General:


A Panel

John-Paul Waite

Bilal Rawat

Russell Fortt

Charlotte Ventham

Francesca Whitelaw

Claire Palmer


B Panel

Beatrice Collier

Georgina Wolfe

Rob Harland

Jonathan Dixey

Emma Price

Cicely Hayward

Saara Idelbi (from 1 September 2021)

Alex Ustych

Robert Cohen (from September 2021)


C Panel

Robert Talalay

Catriona Hodge

Alice Meredith

Aaron Moss

John Goss

Remi Reichhold (from 1 September 2021)

Peter Laverack (from 1 September 2021)


Saara Idelbi

Call 2008

Robert Cohen

Call 2009

Peter Laverack

Call 2015


Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and event updates.



16 April 2024

Chambers is delighted to announce that Head of Chambers, Jason Beer KC is one of only…

Discover more

14 February 2022

The first hearings of the Post Office Horizon IT Inquiry commenced today.  Previously a non-statutory…

Discover more

19 December 2023

A message from Head of Chambers, Jason Beer KC, looking back at the past 12…

Discover more

Portfolio Builder

Select the practice areas that you would like to download or add to the portfolio

Download    Add to portfolio   
Title Type CV Email

Remove All


Click here to share this shortlist.
(It will expire after 30 days.)